1st Generation S-series (1983-1994) Tech Discuss 1st generation S-series (1983-1994) general tech topics here.

Heater core replacement and lighting issues

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2014, 02:27 PM
Starting Member
84RustBucket is on a distinguished road
Default Heater core replacement and lighting issues

So I'm brand new to fixing cars and would really appreciate any advice I could get. I have an 84 s10 2.8 litere that has a few issues. The biggest is the headlights, taillights and dash lights are all dead but the backup and brake lights work fine although the hazards which were working may have joined the dead category. My heater core is toast as well, I'm working off a chitons manual and it doesn't look to hard but I was wondering if there's anything I should know. The coolant lines have already been disconnected. Thanks for all your help guys.

Old 02-08-2015, 08:50 AM
Beginning Member
MyWorkInProgress is on a distinguished road