2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

95 blazer t.c. p1406

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2006, 08:44 PM
scottmakala is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 95 blazer t.c. p1406

hello, i am stumped with my obd 2 blazer.i have been recieving a t.c p0172 for sometime now, every so often it would effect performance but very randomly.now i was out shopping, came out started the engine and right away it shut down.tried to start it and it sounded like it skipped timimg. went and rented a code reader and gave me two new codes the p1406 and p0300. the p1406 says mftr. code, so i assume that means take it to the shop, problem i am a home mechanic trying to save money and want to solve this myself?hellp please.

scott

Old 04-13-2006, 02:26 PM
BF Veteran
Hanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond reputeHanr3 has a reputation beyond repute
Default RE: 95 blazer t.c. p1406

Welcome.
What does the first code mean, even in codese? I don't have them memorized.

Old 04-13-2006, 09:40 PM
20Blazer00 is an unknown quantity at this point

If you want to know what the codes mean follow this link:

http://www.iequus.com/obd_def.asp

Old 04-15-2006, 05:10 PM
blazingsadle is an unknown quantity at this point

Well, I'll say this much. I am stumped by the reasoning that says you give us a code? Yes, I can look it up. Nice post to go look it up at too. I also have the book for the 95. Happen to own one. But why not tell us what the code means so we dont have to open our own information sources to check out what you mean to begin with.