2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

99 Blazer no spark

Old 08-24-2010, 04:44 PM
KLG
KLG is on a distinguished road
Default 99 Blazer no spark

Hello, I am a first time user of this sight so please forgive me if I am using the wrong forum. I bought the Blazer with a bad knock but the engine did run. I put in a new engine 4.3 and now it turns over and cranks but has no fire out of the coil. I am not very good with electrical so please be specific. I have put in a new cap, rotor, coil, and crank sensor. I verified the distributor was in correctly at the number six mark on the distributor which is at the #1 firing point. The wiring which goes into the ignition module- pink fuse output has power as does the wht/blk ignition coil driver. The two small wires which come out of the coil have power but there is no spark coiming out of the coil tower. I am at a loss. Please Help! Also does anyone have a schematic for the ignition system. Thanks

Old 08-24-2010, 06:43 PM
BF Guru
rriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond repute

Walk through the steps in 98+ No-Start - Engine Cranks OK and if you still have the problem, report back in this thread.

Old 08-29-2010, 07:36 PM
KLG