2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

Heater issues - Help I just moved to Boston from Arizona!!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2005, 12:30 PM
01LSBlazer is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Heater issues - Help I just moved to Boston from Arizona!!!

I wanted to see if anyone here had any advice for me, I am a student and as I just moved here to Boston, so I don't have a lot of money to get my car fixed (who does). Also I just moved here from Arizona and it is snowing here, so obviously, I have quite a problem on my hands!

I have a 01 LS Blazer 2 Dr (non 4wd), 66000 miles. It has the manual (twist ****) heat. No matter how I turn it (hot or cold, A/C, vent, floor, defrost, etc), only cold air comes out, the blower works fine. The car drives normally, everything else functions fine and the temp guage reacts as you would expect (does not get too hot or overheat).

Recently had winshield replaced, recent full tune up etc, just before I noticed it went out. It seems the heat was working awesomely (very strong) last time I used it (although that was last Jan)

I was thinking some type of connection might have came undone? I checked all the fuses etc for the systems and everything is fine there.

I searched the forum for threads on this topic, and the only post that looked like it might apply to my problem is this one https://blazerforum.com/m_252/tm.htm

I don't know that I would be able to do this (flush core and hoses) myself as I don't have anywhere not outside on the street to work on the car. How much should I get charged for this if really thinks this is the problem.

Thank you all in advance for your help. I appreciate it.

Old 12-09-2005, 12:47 PM
Default RE: Heater issues - Help I just moved to Boston from Arizona!!!

I just read this great post (below)