2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

Looking for vacuum hose diagrams

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2010, 10:50 PM
Jon62 is on a distinguished road
Default Looking for vacuum hose diagrams

Greetings, Newbie here trying to help out my son with his 99 S-10 Blazer 4wd. The truck has been showing codes PO442, PO410, and PO300 and desperately needs to fix these issues soon to comply with his state emissions test. This forum has been very educational and I've read and done searches and we have found most of where these components are except the vacuum hose routing.
We took off the smog pump and water came out of it, so we are going to replace it, and we are going to attach the various vacuum hoses up as well but can't find where they go and a routing diagram would be very useful. We found that there are hoses that go to the 4wd from under the battery, and we'll hunt that down, but first we need to connect the hose that's coming from the pump itself, it seems that it wasn't connected and don't have a clue as to where it goes. We got underneath it today and lowered the spare and made sure there were no broken lines/hoses going to the charcoal canistor, or the valve and he already replaced the gas cap, plugs and wires too. Any help from more experienced folks would be greatly appreciated especially with pics, thanks.

Old 02-02-2010, 08:36 PM
RonJon is an unknown quantity at this point