2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

Fuel lines! Argh!!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2006, 01:12 AM
nitsuj is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Fuel lines! Argh!!!

Ok, I feel silly for even havng to ask. I have a 2000 Blazer and I need to drop the tank and replace a fuel line. I just can't get the fuel lines disconnected. I've been a motorcycle mechanic since I've been old enough to have a job, so mechanical ability isn't the problem. I'm frustrated that something as simple as removing a fuel line is giving me fits. I bought disconnect fuel line tool, but it seems like it's not the right tool for the job. What I'm seeing it a plastic clip that looks like it needs to be compressed to remove the line from the fitting. What I have seems to be a colar meant to slide into the clip and expand it. Do I have the wrong tool? Does any of this even make sense? Maybe I'm just a candidate for the short bus brigade. I know this has to be one of those things that's real easy if you just know the technique. Someone clue me in before I just start hacksawing fuel lines. Thanks all.

Old 06-29-2006, 03:41 AM
BF Veteran
Chevy Lover has a spectacular aura aboutChevy Lover has a spectacular aura aboutChevy Lover has a spectacular aura about
Default RE: Fuel lines! Argh!!!

ORIGINAL: nitsuj