Go Back   Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums > Mechanical & Maintenance > General Tech Help > 2nd Gen S-series (1995-2005) Tech
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Welcome to Blazer Forum!
Welcome to Blazer Forum,

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to start new topics, reply to conversations, privately message other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join Blazer Forum today!


Closed Thread
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 03-20-2008, 02:32 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
walsh_554 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default resetting overhead console temp readout

can someone help me out. i have a 2001 ,trying to reset the temp readout. i hold the two buttons on the left of the readout until the screens reads var. what do i do next······
__________________
chris walsh
  #2  
Old 03-20-2008, 02:38 PM
rriddle3's Avatar
Administrator
2013 Cadillac ATS
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Fort Worth,Texas
Posts: 5,908
rriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond repute
Default RE: resetting overhead console temp readout

Nothing. You cannot reset the temperature readout. It is a constant real-time reading.
Go to http://www.mygmlink.com, register your truck, and you can either view an online copy of the owner's manual or order a copy of it.
  #3  
Old 03-20-2008, 03:30 PM
swartlkk's Avatar
Administrator
2009 GMC Yukon Denali
My Garage
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Waterloo, NY
Posts: 36,947
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via ICQ to swartlkk Send a message via AIM to swartlkk
Default RE: resetting overhead console temp readout

Does the rest of the driver information center work normally? Do you have the full trip computer (MPG, etc) or just compass and temp?

Also, what was the temp sensor doing prompting you to try to reset it?
  #4  
Old 03-20-2008, 04:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location:
Posts: 707
portcqb is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RE: resetting overhead console temp readout

Yah the only way to reset the temp if you want to for some reason is disconnect the battery so it loses it memory.
__________________
1997 Olds Bravada AWD 4.3L Auto ~44000mi(high idle time), CAI, Quad Beam Mod, all Synthetics Fluids
Old 03-20-2008, 04:01 PM
 
 
 
Closed Thread

Tags
1997, 2000, blazer, blazerforum, bravada, chevy, computer, concel, console, jimmy, overhead, reset, sensor, temperature, trip, var


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42 PM.

Internet Brands, Inc.