Audio/Video Electronics Wired up? If you have some sort of A/V modification let's hear about it here. Discussion of stock electrical problems should be done in the 'Lighting & Electrical' section.

New Setup... I mounting need ideas

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2009, 05:33 PM
shmew22 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default New Setup... I mounting need ideas

Just got my new subs in and built my box 4 em. the whole thing is like 4cubes and tuned to ~35 hz. But anyhow to my dilemma, that box is a hoss cat and im tryin to crank out some ideas for amp mounting as i am tryin to keep it below the rear headrest. Im usin my amp from my previous set up until i get the funds for my new ones. The links are below for wat im gettin. So if you guys got any ideas of how i can cram it all in there.... let me know. anything and everything is welcome... however im not that good at fiberglass so... avoid that if possible. thanks and sorry for the lengthy post....

SUB AMP > http://tiny.cc/FkZ8h
DOOR AMP> http://tiny.cc/X19TA

Attached Thumbnails New Setup... I mounting need ideas-dscn0279.jpg   New Setup... I mounting need ideas-dscn0280.jpg   New Setup... I mounting need ideas-dscn0281.jpg   New Setup... I mounting need ideas-dscn0282.jpg   New Setup... I mounting need ideas-dscn0283.jpg  

Old 09-29-2009, 06:31 PM
BF Veteran
oktain has a brilliant futureoktain has a brilliant futureoktain has a brilliant futureoktain has a brilliant futureoktain has a brilliant futureoktain has a brilliant futureoktain has a brilliant futureoktain has a brilliant futureoktain has a brilliant futureoktain has a brilliant futureoktain has a brilliant future

Those front tie-down hooks would look pretty appetizing to me (if the 4dr has those)

Old 09-29-2009, 06:33 PM

what exactly do you have in mind with those tie down hooks?

Old 09-30-2009, 09:50 AM

c'mon guys... nobody? i need some help here... any ideas at all are welcome....
EDIT: haha just realized i screwed up my title....