Engine & Transmission Post your Engine and Transmission related problems here.

71 K 5 Blazer

Old 11-19-2015, 02:05 PM
Bonnie15 is on a distinguished road
Unhappy 71 K 5 Blazer

I am new to site have a strange problem with me I can not operate the clutch on my blazer due to arthritis in foot

Old 11-19-2015, 06:23 PM
BF Veteran
AJBert is a jewel in the roughAJBert is a jewel in the roughAJBert is a jewel in the rough

I'd say sell it and buy something with an automatic.

Old 11-19-2015, 06:25 PM
Unhappy

I can't, it belonged to my late hunting partner. I bought it from his son after he passed I have been the only one driving it for last 18 years he had a bad knee so I drove it. its part of our family. PS it has only @30,000 miles on it only went hunting an back to town. I need to put an auto transmission in it or a hyd. auct. on clutch got bad arthritis in left foot it hurts to drive it. Has any one done this ?

Old 11-20-2015, 07:20 AM
Toocute350 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Bonnie15
I can't, it belonged to my late hunting partner. I bought it from his son after he passed I have been the only one driving it for last 18 years he had a bad knee so I drove it. its part of our family. PS it has only @30,000 miles on it only went hunting an back to town. I need to put an auto transmission in it or a hyd. auct. on clutch got bad arthritis in left foot it hurts to drive it. Has any one done this ?
Sorry to hear this.But if you have to keep the blazer,if you can afford it?Have your transmission guy drop in a (700 R4 automatic over drive) transmission in her.These transmission`s are tough as hell.You will get alot more M.P.G. in the long run with this bad boy.But you`ve said"It`s a 1971 K5 Blazer with only 30,000 miles on her?"
That`s unbelievable no wonder you don`t and can`t get rid of her.Once you get rid of her..that`s it you won`t find another like her.I would have an (Antique) license plate put on her.

Old 11-20-2015, 02:37 PM