General Chat Chat about all things Blazer (and related vehicles). Off-topic stuff should be in the lounge, and all mechanical problems should be posted in the proper forum.

Automatic car wash vs. my Blazer

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2009, 11:33 PM
Beginning Member
Vince's04blazer is on a distinguished road
Default Automatic car wash vs. my Blazer

So I'm new to this but here it goes. I decided to get my Blazer washed at one of my local automatic car wash one day. While waiting 40 minutes in the heat I decided to pay an extra dollar for my rims to be scrubbed by these brushes. Well I got my car wash and drove to a friend's house and they notice that all of my rims were extremely scratch. I flipped out and brought the Blazer back to my house to see if I could get the scratched out but nothing worked. So I called the car wash company and they told me that they wanted to see the Blazer. I then met with some dumb lady who took pictures of my car with a cellphone camera. I told her I would take the pictures because I'm a photographer. I submitted the pictures to the owner of the car wash and he told me that he would send them to his insurance company to see if they would fix my rims. Well I decided that I wanted a estimate from the local GM dealership. They estimate it at $854 because they would have to be sent out to get repainted. I wasn't to happy about that because I didn't want to go through all that trouble sending the rims out. Meanwhile, the owner of the car wash called and told me that he thinks that the scratches aren't from his car wash because the car wash computer system didn't pick up any warnings from my car wash. A week later I got a letter from his insurance company telling me that they wouldn't pay for the damage. I then went to my insurance company and they tried to fight it but the other company wouldn't pay. So now i'm stuck with my rims looking like this. DONT GET RIMS SCRUBBED AT A AUTOMATIC CAR WASH! sorry the pics are so big