Paint, Body, & Interior Need advice on paint? Have a new interior mod idea? Having some trouble with a body kit? Discuss it here.

"Glow Gauges" - will this work?

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2012, 10:44 PM
jtbwatson is on a distinguished road
Default "Glow Gauges" - will this work?

Sorry for the total noob question... but will this combination of overlay and LED bulbs work for a glow gauge set up? I have read some other numbers for LEDs in that one guy's post that everyone references to, but this looks like it should work. Just looking for some help.

Thanks for your patience, friends

bulbs

overlay

Last edited by jtbwatson; 09-19-2012 at 12:33 PM.
Old 09-18-2012, 10:58 PM
BF Veteran
Rottidog has a spectacular aura aboutRottidog has a spectacular aura about

Like the ad says "
Please CHECK THE PICTURES in the auction BEFORE placing your bid. If your OEM cluster does not look like the pictures I provided, this gauge is NOT for you. Only if you are 100% sure that this will fit on your vehicle otherwise please do not bid."

I'd take pics of my dash so I could do a side by side comparison. Also take a quick pic when you turn the key to run so all the bezel lights 'should' be lit up. That'll help you make sure that advertised bezel is the right one or not.

As for the bulbs I'm not sure, but a few in here have posted a Sylvania link to stock bulbs & you just have to match up what LED will cross refference/match that bulb as a swap.

Old 09-19-2012, 10:27 AM
tibby has a spectacular aura abouttibby has a spectacular aura about
Default .

Originally Posted by jtbwatson
Sorry for the total noob question... but will this combination of overlay and LED bulbs work for a glow gauge set up? I have read some other numbers for LEDs in that one guy's post that everyone references to, but this looks like it should work. Just looking for some help.

Thanks for your patience, friends

bulbs

overlay