How-To: Install Glow Gauges - Page 5 - Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums
Search

Search

Reply
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #41  
Old 11-27-2011, 09:44 PM
swartlkk's Avatar
Administrator

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Waterloo, NY
Posts: 40,396
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Sounds like you pushed the needles on too far so they are now dragging against the gauge face.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 11-27-2011, 09:47 PM
Thogert's Avatar
Moderator

 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 4,299
Thogert has a spectacular aura aboutThogert has a spectacular aura aboutThogert has a spectacular aura about
Default

Make sure that you didn't pust the needles in too far or they will hit the overlay.

Edit: Swartlkk beat me to it.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 11-28-2011, 05:50 PM
Starting Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: flint michigan
Posts: 124
bobby099 is on a distinguished road
Default

thanks guys for replying but i thought the same thing so i reset the needles back but nothing it seems like there sticking but i dont understand why there acting like this i havent really been able to check it out though but the fuel gauge is werid to i tried to move it but it shoots right back to full same as the battery gauge.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 04-25-2012, 08:23 PM
Beginning Member

 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 15
krunk357 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by warthogdriver View Post
i have looked all over and no luck finding "glow gauges" or an overlay for anything other than (KPH) or 7K tach.

anybody point me in the right direction. yes i looked at ebay / amazon and even yahoo shopping.

i have 6K tach and MPH on cluster.

if i did go the KPH route would i see shadowing seeing as how the original cluster would look diff. ?

thanks.

Sorry to re3vive an old thread but did you get the tach to work right since yours was 6k and you put in the 7k?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 04-20-2013, 09:42 AM
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4
billybobasan is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Has Anyone put glow gauges on a 92 S10 Blazer, these are very hard to see. About the only thing I dont like about this vehicle.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 09-26-2013, 12:35 PM
Beginning Member

 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Glassboro,NJ
Posts: 44
04SSBlazer is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by warthogdriver View Post
nevermind..

thanks for the great write up...yup works even without pics.
so happy i just bought these there cool as hell looking
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 09-30-2013, 09:39 PM
Beginning Member

 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Glassboro,NJ
Posts: 44
04SSBlazer is on a distinguished road
Default

so just got mine in a lil confused as to how it works. should i take the lights of of my stock gauges then just lay these on top? and mine has a built in dimmer switch and power switch what should i wire it too it tells me not to wire to stock headlight/dimmer switch.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 09-30-2013, 10:33 PM
Thogert's Avatar
Moderator

 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 4,299
Thogert has a spectacular aura aboutThogert has a spectacular aura aboutThogert has a spectacular aura about
Default

Mine just had the power wires and came with its own dimmer switch and control box. I just wired the power wires into the headlight switch signal. Leave the bulbs in the gauges, they light up the needles. If you decide not to use the stock bulbs, you can always dim them.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 10-18-2013, 08:50 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: North East Florida
Posts: 79
Dark Rider is on a distinguished road
Default

Well, I'm interested in doing this... But the photos in the how-to section aren't there anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 10-18-2013, 09:10 PM
Thogert's Avatar
Moderator

 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 4,299
Thogert has a spectacular aura aboutThogert has a spectacular aura aboutThogert has a spectacular aura about
Default

The photos don't really show a whole lot of vital info required for this. If this is something you wish to do, read through the word instructions as you are actually looking at the parts to get a better understanding of what he means.
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Glow Gauges" - will this work? jtbwatson Paint, Body, & Interior 7 09-19-2012 04:52 PM
glow gauges SamBlaz General Chat 0 07-09-2010 10:58 AM
Red Glow Gauges? Big Frost Paint, Body, & Interior 7 07-06-2008 10:02 PM
Glow Guages sergeant steve Paint, Body, & Interior 2 03-15-2008 08:25 AM
wooo, glow rings and l.e.d.s! EuroGoldLS Audio/Video Electronics 13 04-12-2007 01:22 PM


Tags
1985, blazer, changing, chevy, console, front, gauge, gauges, glow, install, installation, removal, remove, work, wrtie

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:18 PM.