Steering, Suspension & Drivetrain Questions about your steering, suspension, axles, and/or transfer case? Post up here.

31" Tire Idea at stock height?!

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2012, 09:50 PM
Beginning Member
96chevy4dr is on a distinguished road
Default 31" Tire Idea at stock height?!

Sorry for bringing up another 31" tire thread but I couldn't find anything on this idea. I'm a new driver with no job so I gotta find a cheap/safe way to lift my blazer so I went out and measured my blazers fender space above and around the tire. And from top and sides their would definatly be enough room for 31x10.5 even at full lock and flex but the only problem is the frame behind the tire... I was wondering if u could just add wheel spacers to them 31s and clear? I heard it mentioned but never confirmed. If it would work then what size backspacing??

1996 4.3l 4 door Blazer

Old 02-21-2012, 10:33 PM
BF Guru
xgiovannix12 has a spectacular aura aboutxgiovannix12 has a spectacular aura about

search some more theres many threads covering this topic

Old 02-21-2012, 11:54 PM
97cherryblazer will become famous soon enough97cherryblazer will become famous soon enough

Simple answer is no.. not unless you have the special suspension package. They might look like they will work but they will rub when your suspension flexes.

Old 03-01-2012, 09:43 AM
Beginning Member
sicks10 is on a distinguished road

When your suspension gets flexed, your tires move in. And even at full compression during a turn, your tires will rub. Whether it be the bolts on the inner panel, or... ANYTHING.

Old 03-01-2012, 03:17 PM
tibby has a spectacular aura abouttibby has a spectacular aura about
Default .