1st Generation S-series (1983-1994) Tech Discuss 1st generation S-series (1983-1994) general tech topics here.

MAP sensor for my '93

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2006, 10:55 PM
swdockter is an unknown quantity at this point
Default MAP sensor for my '93

Newbie here! This site rocks. I have been working like crazy on my 93 trying to get it run smoother.

Will a MAP sensor for a 95 fit my 93? Is it the same Wells part?

It's for a '93 4.3 vortec W motor. All I know about the sensor is it's for a 4.3 vortec on a '95.

thanks,
Scottt

Old 03-29-2006, 10:59 PM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute
Default RE: MAP sensor for my '93

A quick check through Autozone.com shows identical Wells PNs (SU105) for both the '95 4.3L Vin W and the '93 4.3L Vin W.

Hope this helped.

Old 03-29-2006, 11:04 PM

sweet! and dam was that fast.

Can you come over and fix my 93 that fast [sm=hail.gif]

Old 03-29-2006, 11:05 PM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute

Nope sorry... I'm alittle far from IL.

What's been going on with your Blazer?

Old 03-29-2006, 11:41 PM

Well, sit down this will take a while.