1st Generation S-series (1983-1994) Tech Discuss 1st generation S-series (1983-1994) general tech topics here.

Help my Blazer drives like its drunk! ..

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2010, 10:41 AM
bartele is on a distinguished road
Default Help my Blazer drives like its drunk! ..

I'm a blazer newbie.. Just got a `93 s-10 4x4 4door.. Approx 200k miles

I am about to swap out the front drivers ball-joint(s), but while looking at it, a friend and I kicked off a new issue...

Now when it's driving, the steering is loose, and hard to keep straight. Fine adjustments don't work well and are delayed, acts like it is drunk .. .

Any thoughts/suggestions on what to look at?

Last edited by bartele; 04-29-2010 at 07:47 PM.
Old 04-29-2010, 05:09 PM
ohsofly will become famous soon enoughohsofly will become famous soon enough