2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

01 blazer wipers stopped working

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2009, 08:59 AM
jstutzman is on a distinguished road
Default 01 blazer wipers stopped working

i checked the fuse. When i unplug the 5 pt harness under the hood, the wiper motor jumps a little then agian dies. I have done a search and read thru a couple of posts and many think it is a resoldering issue with a control board. I do this stuff for a living so it is not an issue. Someone mentioned a wiper fix thread in the diy section that explains where the board breaks or needs fixed. I cant find it. Could someone fill me in on where the card is, what needs fixed or where the thread is that has that info. Thanks.

Old 12-19-2009, 09:52 AM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute

Fix for cold solders in the Wiper Motor

That should help. Check some of the link out in my signature for more helpful DIY threads.

Old 12-19-2009, 02:42 PM

well i thought i found the problem. It looked like it was a cold solder joint, but that did not fix the problem. What are the voltages on the pins connecting to the card, so i can make sure they are correct.

Old 12-19-2009, 03:02 PM
Administrator