98 blazer wont go into 4hi but will go into 4lo ? - Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums

2nd Gen S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation s-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

98 blazer wont go into 4hi but will go into 4lo ?

Reply

 
 
 
  #1  
Old 12-09-2009, 01:34 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
poepoe624 is on a distinguished road
Default 98 blazer wont go into 4hi but will go into 4lo ?

i have a 1998 chevy blazer 4 dr 4x4 i have a 3 button switch on dash i put truck in nutreal and hit 4hi nothing but i hit 4lo and it makes a click nois and gos into 4lo but when i go from 4lo to 4hi it clickes and u can hear it try n shift but gos back to 2wd any one kno a fix i just got back from army and ex wife took all money i litteraly have 20 buckes to my name any help pls
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2009, 01:39 PM
swartlkk's Avatar
Administrator
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Waterloo, NY
Posts: 40,634
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute
Default

There are many others that have experienced the same thing as you detailed in more than a few threads on the subject.

Start out by having a look at the 96+ NV233 diagnosis link in my signature.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2010, 11:48 AM
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
tony911420 is on a distinguished road
Default

the problem is related to the vaccuum line for the 4 hi. there is the 4x4 vaccuum actuator on the firewall that has 2 lines on it. i found my issue which was same as yours the vaccuum line that leads to the drivers side is for the 4 low the line that leads to the right is for the 4 hi. either its disconnected or has crack and leaking. could possibly be actuator one way to check is to swap the bottom line to the top and vice versa and see if the 4 lo doesnt go in and 4 hi does
 
Reply With Quote
Reply
 
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
kendog
Engine & Transmission
9
12-10-2012 07:57 PM
braves100
Steering, Suspension & Drivetrain
8
01-26-2011 09:11 AM
hulses10
Engine & Transmission
1
12-05-2007 01:32 PM
bobslsc
Engine & Transmission
4
11-22-2007 11:16 AM
DaveInDaytona
2nd Gen S-series (1995-2005) Tech
7
01-06-2006 11:19 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory