2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

CMP Sensor Relearn- Unable to find Required Sensor Support?

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2011, 08:19 PM
joey is an unknown quantity at this point
Default CMP Sensor Relearn- Unable to find Required Sensor Support?

Greetings All,

After some misfire codes and a seriously worn cam gear, I replaced the distributor and set the cmp retard to 0 degrees (thanks swartlkk). Engine runs great, however when I try to initiate the cmp relearn procedure, I get and error from Autoenginuity that states: "Unable to find Required Sensor Support- Engine Speed" (see first pic).

Getting no codes, but I'm relatively new to the software. Is there something I need to check off in the program in order to get this to work? I can read engine RPM in the live data meter.

Any insight would be great!

Thanks
Joe

98 Blazer LT 4x4
4.3 Vortec Auto

Attached Thumbnails CMP Sensor Relearn- Unable to find Required Sensor Support?-test1.jpg   CMP Sensor Relearn- Unable to find Required Sensor Support?-test2.jpg  
Old 07-17-2011, 08:26 PM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute

Call AE support and see if they can tell you whether a CASE Relearn is supported on your truck. If not, ask when/if it will be supported.

If you don't have any codes, then you likely do not have to do a CASE relearn.

Old 07-17-2011, 09:13 PM