Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums

Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums (https://blazerforum.com/forum/)
-   Audio/Video Electronics (https://blazerforum.com/forum/audio-video-electronics-8/)
-   -   any ideas are helpful (https://blazerforum.com/forum/audio-video-electronics-8/any-ideas-helpful-77394/)

Kilo 02-21-2013 03:42 AM

any ideas are helpful

hello i have an 01 blazer 4 door im wantin to upgrade my speakers a bit my dad just give me 2 12" subs and im new to the whole radio world what would be some descent speakers to upgrade to and the subs are 525 watts a piece so what would be a good amp again i know nothi.g about all this hookin it up is no problem just figurin what is enough for what is another story any advice is helpful thanks guys in advance...i did install a kenwood hu model an all that im not sure i would have to look

altoncustomtech 02-21-2013 06:27 AM

First and foremost, what kind of budget are you trying to work with? The suggestions for a $400 budget will differ greatly from a $1000 for example. Also, what brand and model are the subs? Just saying they're 525watt 12's isn't enough information either. They may say in big numbers 525 watts, but that's most likely their MAX rating and they could be 150 watts RMS and if you put an amp on them that actually output 500 watts they wouldn't last long at all.

That's why it would be best to have a bit more information. Are the subs in a box already, or do you need a box too?

Kilo 02-21-2013 08:00 AM