Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums

Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums (https://blazerforum.com/forum/)
-   Audio/Video Electronics (https://blazerforum.com/forum/audio-video-electronics-8/)
-   -   Creative unobtrusive amp placements for frequent cargo carrying with no sub box? (https://blazerforum.com/forum/audio-video-electronics-8/creative-unobtrusive-amp-placements-frequent-cargo-carrying-no-sub-box-89521/)

MadRooster7 04-12-2015 12:42 AM

Creative unobtrusive amp placements for frequent cargo carrying with no sub box?

DISCLAIMER: I already spent about three hours scouring this forum for info before posting.

Hi there, I am a drummer and artist, and sometimes do handyman work. I frequently haul a LOT of musical equipment, tools, art and supplies, and can use all the space I can get. My last '83 Blazer was stolen and stripped, (getting it out of impound and back into running condition would have cost me more than buying a replacement vehicle) I am pretty sure because I had a visible sub box in the back and nice D-class amp in the passenger front floorboard. That one was a 2-door with an interior spare, and had less carrying capacity than my current one. It also had more room under the seats though.

I've currently got a '95 4 door 4.3 Blazer, with the spare underneath the body, accessible from below. Wheel wells are also pretty minimal on the interior on this one. I bought a sub box and amp from a friend for 50 bucks a long time ago, but am probably going to sell the box and keep the amp. I had some awesome two-way dash tweeters in the old blazer that the thieves failed to spot, and kept those. This current vehicle has a 5-ish inch enclosure in each door, with the front door speakers on the same circuit as the crappy factory dash tweeters.