Engine & Transmission Post your Engine and Transmission related problems here.

2000 Blazer staritng problem.

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2010, 08:55 PM
rcillig is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 2000 Blazer staritng problem.

Ok I got a 2000 Blazer 2dr and I was told my fuel pump was bad so I replaced it and it still wont start.. replaced fuel pump and gas filter. Now If I pour a little gas into the carb and try and start her she starts up for a few secs before dying. I hear the pump running when the key is first turned also btw.

How can I test if there is enough fuel pressure or what other problems could be causing this ?

Any help you guys could give me is greatly appreciated. Also I'm not a master mechanic but I know enough to do most stuff... I changed the pump my self. Made sure all the lies were on and everything was good to go. Also made sure there was no water in the tank before I reinstalled it... so that cant be it either.

Old 03-26-2010, 09:07 PM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute

This should help:
2nd Gen Fuel System Diagnosis

Old 03-26-2010, 09:55 PM

man I don't know where I can get a pressure gauge to test with from.

Old 03-26-2010, 09:56 PM
Administrator