Engine & Transmission Post your Engine and Transmission related problems here.

in the market for a blazer

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2008, 09:22 PM
blazeitup is an unknown quantity at this point
Default in the market for a blazer

like the title says, im in the market to get a blazer. i found one online, its a 1998, vortec v6, with 114,000 miles. as i am a complete noob with blazers, i was wondering if thats high mileage for one...are these trucks high matenince?

i will be using the truck as a daily driver, to get around town. nothing too harsh...

any imput would be greatly appriciated! thanks a bunch...

-Matt

Old 02-14-2008, 09:35 PM
BF Veteran
WolfPack has a spectacular aura aboutWolfPack has a spectacular aura aboutWolfPack has a spectacular aura about
Default RE: in the market for a blazer

Some would say daily driving is pretty harsh

114,000 is not high at all if the vehicle has been taken care of. Have you seen the truck yet?

Old 02-14-2008, 09:51 PM
blazeitup is an unknown quantity at this point

ive seen pictures, it looks really clean, but i havnet seen it in person yet. hopefully this weekend...is there anything in particular i should look for ?

Old 02-14-2008, 10:14 PM
BF Veteran
mdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant futuremdehoogh has a brilliant future

https://blazerforum.com/m_41120/tm.htm

that thread is basically a list of things that commonly go wrong with these trucks

Old 02-16-2008, 12:50 PM
BF Veteran