General Chat Chat about all things Blazer (and related vehicles). Off-topic stuff should be in the lounge, and all mechanical problems should be posted in the proper forum.

How much

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2007, 10:08 PM
bigal04 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How much

how much should i look to spend for a good bag system. what should i look for also. i am new to the airride thing.

Old 10-19-2007, 10:09 PM
BF Veteran
thegr81 is on a distinguished road
Default RE: How much

new to airride well then welcome so your lookin at getting your first airride system all brand new you will be looking in the ball park of 1500-2000 thats unless you hit up craigslist or ebay were are you located at and what is you vehicle

Old 10-20-2007, 09:45 PM
bigal04 is an unknown quantity at this point

I am located in birmingham, alabama. My vehicle is a 96 jimmy 2wd 4dr.

Old 10-20-2007, 09:51 PM
BF Veteran

ok bigal04 a good bag system is going to add up quickly depending on what you want to do, if your bagging it your probably going to drag it right? so as far as the the front goes well i have a tech article i did on how to bag a blazer i will find it and send a link to you for it as pricing goes aim has uppers, lowers (control arms tubed) drop spindles and bags with steel fittings all bolt in for 750.00 the rear is up to you how you want to do that but i suggest 2 2500 bags and counterleavering it for best ride so check out aim industries/ chassis tech for prices they are the cheapest fbi and everyone else charges kinda much. ok i found my post here is the link to it
https://blazerforum.com/m_100806/mpa.../tm.htm#100806
any other questions just ask

Old 10-22-2007, 02:28 AM
blazin97 is on a distinguished road

ORIGINAL: thegr81