Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums

Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums (https://blazerforum.com/forum/)
-   General Tech Help (https://blazerforum.com/forum/general-tech-help-7/)
-   -   1994 Blazer 4.3 eng wont start <--need help (https://blazerforum.com/forum/general-tech-help-7/1994-blazer-4-3-eng-wont-start-need-help-4406/)

chitowncruiser 07-14-2006 05:45 PM

1994 Blazer 4.3 eng wont start <--need help

Hello Guys and Gals.........I am a newbie to the forum so please be nice......here is my problem... my wifes truck is a 1994 blazer with the 4.3 vortec engine, automatic transmission, digital dash, a couple of days ago she came home from work and the truck ran fine when she parked it, the next day she went to start it and ....nothing...nodda...zip

1 - when u turn the key the dash flashes off and on but no crank
2 - new starter was put in yesterday but still the same thing dash flashes no crank
3 - battery is less than 6 months old
4 - when u turn the key u do hear the fuel pump engage in the rear of the truck
5 - truck will not crank in Neutral either
6 - relay on firewall on drivers side in engine compartment (outer one next to fender) clicks when u turn the key
7 - truck has over 165.000 miles and is still a runner when it runs
8 - all fuses have been looked at and checked out ok

I'm not a mechanic not do i wish to take it to one if i can fix it myself with your help here, could it be the relay that is bad??? or is it the neutral saftey switch or the ignition switch on the column???......sorry for such a long post.

Lowtruck94 07-14-2006 07:44 PM

RE: 1994 Blazer 4.3 eng wont start <--need help