Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums

Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums (https://blazerforum.com/forum/)
-   Headers, Intake, & Exhaust (https://blazerforum.com/forum/headers-intake-exhaust-10/)
-   -   Need Quick Help Please! (https://blazerforum.com/forum/headers-intake-exhaust-10/need-quick-help-please-41210/)

PaulO2288 02-22-2010 06:13 PM

Need Quick Help Please!

I have a Flowmaster exhaust on my 99 4dr Blazer and i was wondering if I can swap it over to my new 2000 Blazer 4rd. But from the cat back they have different bolt ups. The 99 has 3 bolts to make a triangle and the 2000 has 2. Also the 99 has a Y pipe in great condition where as the 2000 one is shot. So I was wondering if both Y pipes are the same so I can swap over the Y pipe back from the 99 to the 2000 and make it fit since then it will have the same bolt ups but i need to make sure both Y pipes are the same. Anyone know please? Thanks

Spectreblazer 02-22-2010 06:43 PM

overall i believe the piping for the exhaust should be the same which would be 2.5", i'd get a second opinon on the y pipe. they should be releativly close but idk if they had a small difference in the jump between 99 and 00:icon_shrug:

oktain 02-22-2010 08:10 PM

hmmmm... Look at the mounting connection point between the down pipe and the y-pipe... if that's the same between years, then the swap should be doable. The frames aren't different, so one y-pipe will fit under either truck... Get it? It all depends on if the bolts match up or you may be swapping Down pipes as well...

PaulO2288 02-22-2010 10:24 PM

Well since the exhaust bolts are different from the cat back i want to swap the y pipe and from there back, so pretty much from the headers back shall i say. So the Y pipe that goes to the cat, then to my flowmaster to the tailpipe

Edit: Just checked, They all look the same just different from the cat back with the bolt pattern. It should go no problem. The
Y pipe on my red truck is so destroyed and disgusting