Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums

Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums (https://blazerforum.com/forum/)
-   Off Roading (https://blazerforum.com/forum/off-roading-25/)
-   -   off road mods (https://blazerforum.com/forum/off-roading-25/off-road-mods-89644/)

bruncoon 04-24-2015 11:28 AM

off road mods

Hey guys I'm starting to make my 03 blazer more off road capable am was wondering you guys had any recommendations On tires, lifts, I've got some welding experience so I want to build my out bumpers and roof racks, but just in general any thing helps thanks!

lazyboyjake 04-24-2015 01:05 PM

If it's going to be an off road only build and you want it to be as capable as possible, I would start looking through some of the solid front axle conversions people have done. There are definitely easier way to lift the truck and get some form of clearance, but a solid front axle is going to be the most capable, in my opinion.

bruncoon 04-24-2015 01:19 PM

Originally Posted by lazyboyjake (Post 648473)
If it's going to be an off road only build and you want it to be as capable as possible, I would start looking through some of the solid front axle conversions people have done. There are definitely easier way to lift the truck and get some form of clearance, but a solid front axle is going to be the most capable, in my opinion.

Thanks I'm trying to make it just for off road and nothing super intense we don't get a ton of mud where I love just steep rock mountains. And I'm looking at the rc 2.5 inch suspension lift. What would that front axel help my with?

lazyboyjake 04-24-2015 01:39 PM