Steering, Suspension & Drivetrain Questions about your steering, suspension, axles, and/or transfer case? Post up here.

can anyone help this noob out with his new bravada?

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2012, 07:09 PM
Beginning Member
boomin_brava is on a distinguished road
Default can anyone help this noob out with his new bravada?

Hello i just got a 98 oldsmobile bravada. Anyways i am new to everything under the carrage. I went from driving hondas all my life to this. Anyways the owne rr said it had been lowered at one time. And he raised it back up. Well it still looks low in the rear i looked under and it looks like there is a block on top of the leaf spring like it was put in to lower it. How big of a job would it be to change it around to raise it? I dnt have alot of tools but full access to a shop. And wanting to put some 31s on it and raise it a bit.. what are my options as far as ajusting t bars,blocks,shackles,etc. I have no clue on how the front suspension setul works either. And lastly they took the axle out that powers the front diff setup. Should that be put back in to prevent issues? And how do i go about sevicing the transfercase and tranny. Have no clue on fluids to use. It has 180k and runs good. Sorry guys ik this is alot of stuff! But hopefully i will get some idea. Thanks

Old 03-21-2012, 07:46 PM
tibby has a spectacular aura abouttibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by boomin_brava