Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums

Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums (https://blazerforum.com/forum/)
-   Suspension Tech (https://blazerforum.com/forum/suspension-tech-12/)
-   -   02 blazer drop spindles problems? (https://blazerforum.com/forum/suspension-tech-12/02-blazer-drop-spindles-problems-87888/)

Prescott141 11-16-2014 08:16 PM

02 blazer drop spindles problems?

Hey guys, I'm new to this thread. I just recently ordered 2" drop spindles, cut 1/2 a coil of the springs and I put drop blocks in the back. While I was at it I replaced both upper and lower ball joints along and now when you get over 10 miles an hour and try to turn you start hearing the power steering pump binding up. Doesn't make noise when you are moving it around at slow speeds in a driveway. Jacked it up can't hear anything rubbing, no brake issues and the upper control arms were shaved for clearance. Not sure what going on so I'm looking for some advice

LeWhite 11-16-2014 08:22 PM

Real bad alignment? Get down on your stomach behind the back bumper and sight along the back tire and you will see about an inch of the front tire and what its doing. Then have it towed to an alignment shop. You can ruin a set of tires in about 50mi

Also check that the brake caliper doesn't hit the control arm, full left; full right; full up; and full down. Almost hit a Rolls Royce & and a cop car.

Prescott141 11-16-2014 08:31 PM

When we were installing the spindles and got the belltechs on and bolted up with everything but the tie rod, the spindles were tight to move back and forth and normally with out the tie rod they usual flop back and forth. Didn't know if that was normal with drop spindles?

LeWhite 11-16-2014 08:37 PM

Did you clearance around the upper bj? Dont forget that clearance changes with suspension travel

Prescott141 11-16-2014 08:42 PM

Yeah its clearanced for the calibers. But its tight without the hub and the brakes. Just with the spindles bolted up

LeWhite 11-16-2014 08:53 PM