Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums

Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums (https://blazerforum.com/forum/)
-   Suspension Tech (https://blazerforum.com/forum/suspension-tech-12/)
-   -   Lowered VS Lifted (https://blazerforum.com/forum/suspension-tech-12/lowered-vs-lifted-73254/)

BlueDevils 08-25-2012 01:03 PM

Lowered VS Lifted

I have a 1993 S10 4x4 Blazer. Before, I wanted to lift it about three inches, but now I'm not so sure. I'm used to cars and I know if I lower it, then it'll handle more like a car, but I also want to try a lifted vehicle. I'm a beginner when it comes to stuff like this, so I want to know what are the pros and cons to lowering and lifting? I'd like to make a list so I can compare.

Which would be better? This will be my daily driver for a while and will see almost all on-road use but I still want to be able to drive through winter on 4x4s.

abig84 08-26-2012 09:37 AM

ive always owned two vehicles. one to mess around with, lift lower whatever, and one to get you where youre going. maybe im getting old but have had lifted trucks forever and why on earth people want to lift their truck sky high for looks is just crazy, ruins the truck, sucks to get in and out of, sucks to load, sucks to tow, gas mileage is effected, harder to park, worse visibility, worse handling. but fun in the snow and offroad.

duxtoyz 08-26-2012 11:41 AM