Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums

Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums (https://blazerforum.com/forum/)
-   Suspension Tech (https://blazerforum.com/forum/suspension-tech-12/)
-   -   Whats The Best Way? (https://blazerforum.com/forum/suspension-tech-12/whats-best-way-13161/)

99 Blazer 4x4 09-21-2007 09:27 PM

Whats The Best Way?

Got aquestion, I've been online looking at several sites that have body lifts and I am planning on doing a suspension lift but for now I was playing with the idea of a body lift I know you can fit 30"x9.5" tires without any modifications and or lift but I'm a tall guy and have had problems with my legs so a couple more inches would greatly help. I am doing little buy little as I am a student. I was going to body lift anyway so I figured I could go ahead and do this along with tires, it would be affordable for me and allow me to save additional cash and still satisfy my needs. Today I did the torsion bar crank and I am extremely happy with the outcome. I been trying to figure out how to lift the body of the frame I don't have access to a fancy lift just the usual hillbilly methods of doing things.lol. My buddy said to take the body lift and use about four straps and use them like a harness type cradle. I don't really want to disconnect or mess with anything.What do you guys think. Also I don't want to have to change the gas neck or other stupid crap that I 've heard has to be done. A step by step would be appreciated so I know what I'm getting myself into and how hard is it and how long does it take. I used to take my trucks to a shop but enjoy the satisfaction of doing it myself now days. Thanks in advance.

a_tack 09-21-2007 09:36 PM

RE: Whats The Best Way?

you can do a body lift on a truck with nothing more than a couple of good floor jacks... no need for large expensive equipment...

99 Blazer 4x4 09-21-2007 09:40 PM

Awesome thanks.

RCars2 09-22-2007 02:34 AM