2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

Help me - I live in

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2011, 03:24 PM
Andy's team is on a distinguished road
Default Help me - I live in

Hello !!!... I am new to this great forum. I need your help. I live in Venezuela and I have a 1998 Blazer, 4.3 Vortec engine VIN "W" LS.

The truck starts in the morning and the board shows a load above normal for the battery meter. Then the truck fails when:

1 .- At 45 minutes (approx.) has been on, or having covered 20 km.
2 .- If you operate the brake pedal "many times", without crossing streets.
3 .- If descends a hill and stops immediately
4 .- When you turn the A / C
5 .- When using turn signals

It has been noted that at present any of the cases above, the battery meter on the board descends and indicates a major consumer. This consumption is not restored.
No codes if I do not provoke them, that is, I connect and disconnect sensors to make that happen.

I performed the following work:
1 .- Cleaning injectors, "No Change"
2 .- Change spark plugs and wires
3 .- Change alternator
4 .- Change coil and ignition module
5 .- Change distributor cap and rotor
6 .- Change thermostatic
7 .- Change fuel pump
8 .- Change Position Sensor Throttle (TP)
9 .- Replacing the sensor idle air control (IAC)
10 .- Check the ground wires
11 .- Change of battery

What might be happening?

NOTE: Sorry for very fluent in English language. I thank you from and attention.

Andy's Team

Old 08-03-2011, 03:29 PM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute