1st Generation S-series (1983-1994) Tech Discuss 1st generation S-series (1983-1994) general tech topics here.

Interior lights won't shutoff

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2010, 02:19 PM
LMMHBSimpson is on a distinguished road
Default Interior lights won't shutoff

Hey all.

just recently ive been experiencing some electrical difficulties on my 93 S10.
First of all, its the interior lights that wont shut off when i close the door, so i have to unhook the battery everytime i leave the car... the switches in the door seems to be alright, ive had them loose and checked them.
I might think the problem is the relay for the lights, but where can i find it?, sorry but im no expert...

Second of all, the "Check Gauges" is on and i have a dead temp gauge, but the sensor on the motor is just fine, so im pretty sure that its just a loose contact somewhere, but do you have any ideas on where? or how many contact points the wire has?.
(4.3L nonVortec with 5 speed manual transmission)

I would also like to apologize for my English, i hope its readable .

Kind Regards
Jan-Erik S. H.

Old 03-15-2010, 02:36 PM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute

Do the lights shut off when you have all of the switches out of the truck? Do the switches test out properly (continuity when the switch is out and open connection when the button is pressed in)?