1st Generation S-series (1983-1994) Tech Discuss 1st generation S-series (1983-1994) general tech topics here.

94 s10 blazer - rear trouble... i think.

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2009, 09:21 PM
Beginning Member
thrash902 is on a distinguished road
Default 94 s10 blazer - rear trouble... i think.

hi im new on here so im sorry if there is already a thread for this. i just got my 1994 blazer inspected, new exhaust (nothing fancy) and some other various things. the problem, that i am having with it is with the rear end. when put it in reverse and push on the gas the slightest bit the back end shakes like hell. my guess is something is slipping. i have little mechanic experience so i have no clue on what it could be.

ps: if it matters, my blazer is a 94 4.3 vortec engine, 4wd.

to update what i said previously, ive talked to alot of people and they seem to think its the transmission. if that helps anybody to help me.

Last edited by thrash902; 10-26-2009 at 12:14 PM.
Old 10-27-2009, 12:47 AM
Starting Member
rastoma is on a distinguished road

Def. sounds like transmission. Do you get any rough action on first gear?

If reverse is messed up 1st usually displays signs too.

What color is the transmission fluid (wipe it from the stick)? Does it smell burnt?

Old 10-29-2009, 09:39 PM
Beginning Member

first is fine. so is second. the trans fluid is fine. its the red color it should be and it smells a little burnt but not to bad.

Old 10-29-2009, 09:40 PM
BF Guru
old skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of lightold skool luvr is a glorious beacon of light

it sounds more like he has stick than auto.