1st Generation S-series (1983-1994) Tech Discuss 1st generation S-series (1983-1994) general tech topics here.

Need seatbelt and power window help

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2009, 09:43 PM
Starting Member
classklown90 is on a distinguished road
Default Need seatbelt and power window help

Ok so I now how to replace the motor on my power window, I looked it up on the forum but i was wondering the level of difficulty that this is because im no mechanic and have only owned two cars, this 94 blazer being my second. My second problem is that passenger seatbelt come out about a foot or so and then gets stuck and will not come out any further. Any ideas as to what is causing this? Any help is much appreciated thank you.

Old 04-27-2009, 10:47 PM
TomSawyer is on a distinguished road

Your seat belt issue is a VERY common problem with blazers, that's next on my things to fix on my truck, it only happens intermittantly with mine, sorry I can't really help you with that right now. As far as the window motors are concerned I have replaced all four doors in my truck and it's not that bad if you have small hands, LOL. You have to drill out the rivits that hold the motor assembley to the window track frame (I forget what the exact terms are). You'll need a rivet tool (or at least really short bolts with nuts and washers) to reinstall the motors you have removed. The electric supply is a simple plug you dissconnect and reconnect to the new motors. I purchased rebuilt motors that have a fairly good warranty (1 year I think) for about 25 bucks each, and that was three years ago and they still work great. Just follow the directions that come with the motors and make sure you clean and lubricate the window channels well with silicone lube. You can do it!!! (It also helps to have a manual of course)

Last edited by TomSawyer; 04-27-2009 at 11:04 PM.
Old 04-27-2009, 10:55 PM
Starting Member