2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

95 blazer starting / fuel issues

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2012, 08:11 PM
Stock ls1 is on a distinguished road
Default 95 blazer starting / fuel issues

just want to say what a awesome web site. lots of information. bare with me as i am new to the whole 4.3 cpi motors. i am used to lsx/lt cars. i ended up buying a 95 blazer 4door 4wd 2 weeks ago to pull my race car. on the way to work the truck started to sputter and lost power. pulled over on the side of the road and tryed to start with nothing. it would turn over just not run. ended up putting 4 gallons of gas and still nothing. finally get it towed back home. go to work and get home and i deiced to start it and it did. let it run for 5 or 6 mins and then i turned it off. came back out to go to parts store to find out no start. couple days go by with me working i finally get a chance to see if it starts. it did but then shut off since then i havent been able to get the truck started. i checked for fuel at the lines by just cracking them open and i get fuel out of the left line if standing in front of motor. also get fuel out of schrader valve. but deiced to hook up a gauge and test it. with the key on engine off. psi jumps to about 59-60 psi but as soon as pumps shuts off, it drops down to about 27-29 psi over the course of 60 secs. and stays about 20 psi after 10mins or so.