2nd Generation S-series (1995-2005) Tech Discuss 2nd generation S-series (1995-2005) general tech topics here.

A/C clutch not spinning, not cool, Please help!

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2007, 01:53 AM
Chadoo951 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default A/C clutch not spinning, not cool, Please help!

I dont understnad how I would do this!

I am new to engines. I need information in great detail.. (pictures maybe)

I dont know what is wrong with my air conditioning system. When I have the controls set to max ac on level four on the coolest the clutch should spin right? Mine doesent and it wont. What does this mean? Is it just not working because it is low on the freon and I need to recharge it or is there something seriously wrong?

I heard about the "jumping" with the paper clips so that the compresser will kick on. But I dont know where or what I would be jumping. And after I "jump" what I am suppose to will this make the clutch spin?

And I also heard about bleeding the accumulatior. Where is this located? How would I do this?

PLEASE explain how to fix my AC withgreat detail. (like your teaching someone who just bought a car)

I dont want to spend so much money to find out whats wrong with my ac if you guys could help me. sooo please!

Thank you in advance.

I have a 99 blazer 4x4 4.3 liter V6 if it helps any.

Old 06-14-2007, 07:04 AM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute
Default RE: A/C clutch not spinning, not cool, Please help!