Audio/Video Electronics Wired up? If you have some sort of A/V modification let's hear about it here. Discussion of stock electrical problems should be done in the 'Lighting & Electrical' section.

Calling all audio gurus

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2012, 07:27 AM
Starting Member
99lsdriven is on a distinguished road
Angry Calling all audio gurus

I have ran into a problem with a hifonics titan txi 7508. I initially pulled the amp apart (pulled the board out of the housing) because I wanted to paint the housing the same color as my truck, when I put it back together the amp immediately went into protection mode when power was supplied. I took it back apart and made sure everything was in the right place and all screws were reasonably tight, now when power is supplied to the amp, it turns on but makes a weird noise then blows all four of its fuses. I have been installing for about five years now but when it comes to random mishaps with amps, I'm completely clueless.

Old 09-02-2012, 11:16 AM
altoncustomtech will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by 99lsdriven
I have ran into a problem with a hifonics titan txi 7508. I initially pulled the amp apart (pulled the board out of the housing) because I wanted to paint the housing the same color as my truck, when I put it back together the amp immediately went into protection mode when power was supplied. I took it back apart and made sure everything was in the right place and all screws were reasonably tight, now when power is supplied to the amp, it turns on but makes a weird noise then blows all four of its fuses. I have been installing for about five years now but when it comes to random mishaps with amps, I'm completely clueless.