Audio/Video Electronics Wired up? If you have some sort of A/V modification let's hear about it here. Discussion of stock electrical problems should be done in the 'Lighting & Electrical' section.

Radio cutting out

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2010, 10:18 PM
88s10Blazer is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Radio cutting out

Worked fine the day before. Went out one morning on my way to work and I turned it up a little bit. Heard a bunch of crackling everytime the music hit a high note, and then it would cut out if I turned it up any louder. But when it cuts out and I turn it up all the way I can kind of hear the music with the crackling sound. And it will do that again when I shut it off and turn it back on. I took the radio out and everything is still connected and look good. Any ideas? It is the stock radio btw.

Old 06-04-2010, 11:37 PM
84BlazerS10 is on a distinguished road

I'm not an expert on stereo systems but you might make sure your cable going to the antenna is still connected good.

Old 06-04-2010, 11:42 PM
bobditts is an unknown quantity at this point

im guessing its an after market head unit?
How old is it?
are your speakers powered by an amp?
Does all sound cut out, or just your subs?
if your speakers are wired to the head unit, how are they wired?
How many speakers are you powering off the head unit (if applicable)?

Old 06-05-2010, 10:47 AM
Starting Member
DRErb59 is on a distinguished road