Audio/Video Electronics Wired up? If you have some sort of A/V modification let's hear about it here. Discussion of stock electrical problems should be done in the 'Lighting & Electrical' section.

System Wiring ????'s

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-2008, 03:10 AM
Beginning Member
RegSo is an unknown quantity at this point
Default System Wiring ????'s

I am still fairly new to Blazers i have an 03 2 door which i really like alot.

my question is....im wondering How hard will it be to run wires (power wires) from the Battery to the cargo area where my subs will be. I plan on going some what big, most likely an amp pulling 2500 watts for my Resonant Engineering SX's...Since im gonna be drawing a good amount of power, I plan on going 0 gauge for the wire.

I would like to know whats the best way to run this also

any and all help Is appreciated

Old 01-11-2008, 04:27 AM
felonyblazer96 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RE: System Wiring ????'s

run it down the passenger side...the floor plastic things just pop up so you can hide the o/1 gauge wire

[/align]

Old 01-11-2008, 09:29 AM
quinnman105 is an unknown quantity at this point

Exactly. I Used to install that kind of stuff at Nobody Beats The Wiz. When they were in CT

Old 01-11-2008, 09:51 AM
cloak01ls is an unknown quantity at this point

lol, i dont know what cars these guys are talking about. Personally, i think running power wire in two doors is a pain, especially 1/0....Wiring to the B Pillar is no problem, Its once you get to the back seats thats a pain. I found the best way to do it is to take out the passenger seat and back seats...Sounds like a lot of work but it will save your aggrivation in the long run...

Old 01-11-2008, 11:57 AM
quinnman105 is an unknown quantity at this point

YES Thats def the way to do it the correct way

Old 01-11-2008, 01:15 PM
Beginning Member
RegSo is an unknown quantity at this point

what exactly is the B pillar?