Builds Whether you are building something new or rebuilding something old, post up your build threads here. Open to all projects!

Project Everyday

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-2010, 10:51 PM
drummerdude is on a distinguished road
Default Project Everyday

I have been lurking around and posting a bit both questions and answers. I thought it would be time to post a bit on what I'm working with and what my plans are.

Began with a 1994 S10 blazer 4x4 bought with about 120,000 miles on it. I have been using this as an every day driver for the past 3 years. While this is still my only vehicle, I have begun to modify and add to it, making it more what I desire. Hopefully, once I have the funds and a secure decent job I will replace my everyday driver and then really dive into the Blazer.

Currently has 140,000 miles on it, runs like a champ. So far I have added a brush guard and fog lights, still waiting to wire up the fog lights, as its been too cold lately.

So wiring the fog lights is on my to do list. Also I have a set of sloted tail light covers that I am going to install once I get the truck washed. I had to modify them b/c when they would be installed you could not access the screws holding in the lens and I dont feel like having to take the covers off to get to the lenses. I also just snagged the OHC out of my parts vehicle, unfortunatly that vehicle had a tan interior and my current has a dark grey. I used Duplicolor fabric and plastic paint. Just finished painting this tonight, hope to install it tomorrow and that it will be a close match. This is only a basic OHC with just lights, so from what I read I should be able to wire in directly at my dome light.

Future plans:
-remote door locks - parts vehicle was my everyday driver until I had an accident and I got used to them, current ride doesnt have them, but if it is easy enough I'd like to install them.
-Remove and repaint tow hitch
-some sort of lift - not so much a physical lift but maybe just larger tires