Engine & Transmission Post your Engine and Transmission related problems here.

4.3 replacement

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2020, 02:29 PM
Pat Sutton is on a distinguished road
Default 4.3 replacement

Hey y’all. I’m new to all things Chevy and I’m putting an engine, from a 98 2wd s10 pickup, into a 2002 4wd blazer. So far, I’ve swapped-over oil pan, sump, pump, oil cooler-filter adapter/lines, intake/exhaust manifolds- new gaskets, adapted knock sensor, changed rear main seal, new spark plugs. Anything else I should know about, before I put the engine in? I don’t want to do it twice. These things are a pain to work on.

Also, would a body lift be worthwhile, for more wrenching clearance?(I could use slightly-bigger tires, where I live/drive)

Any thoughts? Please and thanks,

Pat

Old 02-22-2020, 04:12 PM
Mods is on a distinguished road

everything in theory should work, except the knock sensor, you will have an oversized hole and will need to adapt it, i forget the thread sizes but they should be easily found on the forum, infact i think les posted them in a thread i had up a while back about the knock sensor on my 1999 with an 01 block.

Old 02-22-2020, 04:31 PM
LesMyer will become famous soon enough