Engine & Transmission Post your Engine and Transmission related problems here.

blazer 4.3 misfire on cly. 6 code p0306

Old 05-02-2010, 07:25 AM
Starting Member
Spyderman310 is on a distinguished road
Default blazer 4.3 misfire on cly. 6 code p0306

Ok one I'm new to this fourm and to I've looked for help everywhere. I've got a 1996 s-10 blazer w/ 4.3l, the cel light is on and the truck has had a misfire for awhile and its was missing all the time, like a dead misfire. I've changed dist. Cap, rotor, plugs, wires, and put in a whole new spider injector. Now its seems to be fine when its cold and idleing but when its driven it starts missing again on that cylinder. I also check compression and its at 150 psi, there's no arching on the wires, and I've hooked up a vacume gauge to a main soruce and there's on fluttering of the gauge. I'm not sure where to go from here but any suggestions would be great, thanks.

Old 08-18-2011, 07:45 PM
Starting Member
DaddysBlazer is an unknown quantity at this point
Default p0306

Man I really wish someone had an answer to this problem! Because Im going threw the same sh$$ and its get Expencive Quick and Im loosing my mind

Old 08-18-2011, 09:44 PM
kristoph30 is on a distinguished road

What have you checked?

Old 06-06-2014, 02:26 PM
SoullessNihilist is on a distinguished road
Default p0306 CYL #6 Misfire

I have a misfire p0306 cylinder #6 misfire. good compression. changed plugs, wires, cap & rotor. still misfires. found old fuel residue on plugs #1 & #5. I was told that if the fuel pressure regulator on the rear of the spider goes bad that excess fuel dumps into cylinder #1 or #5 or both... I forgot. I'm going to pull the spider to replace the pressure regulator and check the condition of the injectors. we'll see what happens....

***2000 ZR2 Blazer***

Old 06-06-2014, 05:31 PM