Engine & Transmission Post your Engine and Transmission related problems here.

blazer help please - 99 hard to start

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2011, 02:24 PM
Beginning Member
blazer0713 is on a distinguished road
Default blazer help please - 99 hard to start

Hey im new to blazers and i need help please i have a 99 chevy blazer 4dr 2wd with the 4.3L vortech v6 and im having a problem, hard to start sometimes in the morning gotta crank it a couple time then it will fire right up and run great and when you drive it runs great also till you get full Throttle then it falls on its face ive replaced the fuel filter, air filter and still same thing ran a fuel pressure test and its 55psi at idle any help is good please

Old 12-25-2011, 02:10 PM
Beginning Member

Anybody

Old 12-25-2011, 05:07 PM
Starting Member
DaddysBlazer is an unknown quantity at this point
Arrow

I think the part about it cranking and the failing at full throttle are two different problems. The reason I say that is sometimes I'll really get on my blazer and it will do what sounds like the same thing, but I am not have'n any problems starting. Check your battery connections and have your battery tested. Sometimes If you really stomp down on it It will not react and maybe it is partly me letting off and trying to reverse what I've just done, but maybe its some kind of failsafe devise who knows in the tranny or something?

Old 12-25-2011, 07:26 PM
Beginning Member

I just replaced the battery and pulled a viper alarm out to try and ween out 2 problems

Old 12-27-2011, 08:02 AM
Beginning Member

please

Old 12-27-2011, 08:59 AM
Administrator