Engine & Transmission Post your Engine and Transmission related problems here.

engine died at a stop light??

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2010, 04:23 PM
jones04 is on a distinguished road
Default engine died at a stop light??

first off i am new to the sight, so thanks for the help in advance. i just aquired a 93 blazer (4 door) my bud was driving it and stopped at a stop light when it died. my guess is the fuel pump but i am not sure, i called the local car place and they said could be alot of things but to me the main suspect is the fuel pump. what to yall think, is there a way to ops check it before i start buying parts??? n e advice is greatly appreciated thanks.

Old 08-17-2010, 07:28 PM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute

You can test the fuel pressure?

You have the CPI engine correct? It is known for its fuel system problems.

Old 08-18-2010, 12:59 PM
Default dont know if it is a cpi?

i dont know i just towed it to my house sunday and i havent had time this week to mess with it. i have to charge the batt but it is an efp so i should be able to hear the fp come on. lets say that checks good then where would i go the filter?? where is that on here, in the tank??

Old 08-18-2010, 02:27 PM
Beginning Member
KrAzY is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by jones04
i dont know i just towed it to my house sunday and i havent had time this week to mess with it. i have to charge the batt but it is an efp so i should be able to hear the fp come on. lets say that checks good then where would i go the filter?? where is that on here, in the tank??