Engine & Transmission Post your Engine and Transmission related problems here.

No Time No Mods

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2009, 06:03 PM
XtremeMarine is on a distinguished road
Default No Time No Mods

Hey everyone, im new to this and rarely have time to work on my blazer. I am a US Marine stationed at Camp Lejeune. I have an 04 Blazer Extreme. I was wondering what I can do to improve the performance of my engine. Whether it be a turbo or just a cold air intake. Im looking to maximize all the power in my blazer. A buddy of mine told me about something he read where corvette seliniods could be put in the blazers..? IDK. If any one knows anything about different mods to an 04 blazer please let me know.

Thank You

Mark

Old 09-08-2009, 07:57 PM
BF Guru
rriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond reputerriddle3 has a reputation beyond repute

The two things most people do is upgrade the exhaust (muffler) and a true cold air intake. You're not going to notice any big difference, but there can be a slight improvement. After that, programming the PCM and a set of headers (if you can find them). I only did the muffler and PCM programming. No big whoop.
The Corvette solenoid in the transmission will help firm the shifts, but that can be done with the PCM programming.

Old 09-08-2009, 08:52 PM

Thanks, what would i do to feel more power? MY gov cuts the blazer out at 98mph. How can that be changed?

Old 09-08-2009, 09:19 PM
BF Guru