Engine & Transmission Post your Engine and Transmission related problems here.

Vacuum Lines from Transmission?? HELP!

Old 03-12-2010, 03:35 PM
Beginning Member
Blessed23 is on a distinguished road
Default Vacuum Lines from Transmission?? HELP!

1997 chevrolet blazer LS 4x4. I just rebuilt my whole engine compartment...running good and i took it out 4x4 in the desert...came home and there was a vacuum line dragging from the top of the trans. I know there are 3 from the trans case. One goes froms trans to under the battery to engage 4x4. The other goes to wiper motor. The one I need to hook back up...a complete mystery. Mechanics couldn't figure it out either. I have a screw into the hose now because it looks like some fluid is coming out a little...(NOT TRANS FLUID) Seems like the tranns runs great still...IM LOST! Im a rookie in the gear head game. Can somebody look under there model and see what they see. I gotta get this taken care of to ease my mind. PS this is the very last thing I need to complete to call this overhaul 100% done!!! Thanks!!!

Old 03-12-2010, 08:11 PM
Administrator
swartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond reputeswartlkk has a reputation beyond repute