Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums

Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums (https://blazerforum.com/forum/)
-   Full Size K5 (1969-1991) GMT415 (1992-1994) Tech (https://blazerforum.com/forum/full-size-k5-1969-1991-gmt415-1992-1994-tech-42/)
-   -   Replacing floor & tailgate pans, rocker panels?? (https://blazerforum.com/forum/full-size-k5-1969-1991-gmt415-1992-1994-tech-42/replacing-floor-tailgate-pans-rocker-panels-37882/)

Hooligan 12-10-2009 09:05 AM

Replacing floor & tailgate pans, rocker panels??

OK, maybe I'm just not smart enough to search correctly on here, but I DID try and came up empty handed. :icon_shrug:

Does anyone have any pics or "how-to" on replacing metal on their Blazer? I'm fairly new to most of this and have a basic understanding, but wanted some reassurance and/or maybe some pointers of what to expect.

I've got a 91 full size that needs rear floor pans, tailgate pan, and everything around the driver side rocker panel and will hopefully be ordering new metal around or after Christmas.

Thanks guys!....Bill

..my bad if I couldn't find an obvious already posted article on this :icon_slap2:

oisinirish 12-10-2009 09:45 PM

I've got a thread that kinda shows what I did. My first attempt so probably not the best but check out Swartlkk's replies he's very helpful.
IMO a plasma cutter would've made thing's alot easier. Sunbelt Rentals rents them as complete systems, tanks, compressor cutter.

https://blazerforum.com/forum/showth...ighlight=panel

Hooligan 12-11-2009 10:26 AM

Thanks!! Looks like you were doing pretty much the same stuff as me. Plus I've never welded yet, so this should be interesting.

I like that Irish/American shamrock in your sig!

oisinirish 12-15-2009 11:55 PM

Originally Posted by Hooligan (Post 274313)
Thanks!! Looks like you were doing pretty much the same stuff as me. Plus I've never welded yet, so this should be interesting.

I like that Irish/American shamrock in your sig!