Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums

Blazer Forum - Chevy Blazer Forums (https://blazerforum.com/forum/)
-   General Chat (https://blazerforum.com/forum/general-chat-34/)
-   -   General Care Questions (https://blazerforum.com/forum/general-chat-34/general-care-questions-67543/)

ana 01-30-2012 05:12 AM

General Care Questions

I feel like such a whimp...but im gonna post this anyway...i have no experience in taking care of my blazer... it is my goal to change this. Thats why i joined this site.

So... my first whimpy little project is... gonna get some cottonballs and soak them in peppermint oil...and gonna get some moth balls. I read somewhere that this is a good way to keep mice out of the engine, since my blazer will be sitting for a bit (i have seen evidence that these little creatures would like to stay for the winter). Since i moved to a rural type area, i have had this issue to deal with when it gets cold. My cat is a dam good mouse trap for the house, but kitty doesnt want to stay in the blazer. So... hoping if i use both of these methods, i wont have this problem to deal with. We shall see!

ana 01-31-2012 05:49 AM

Slowly but surely building a car care foundation... next project is waxing, got a few waxes on hand,but i think there cheap, from what ive read on this forum, Meguirs NXT seems to be a good choice... i may also have time to tackle a wire issue,attached to the battery,the guy at autozone was pretty helpful,with which size and how to fix, seems fairly simple. The more i read here, the more i want to do, (exchange radio from other vehicle,change interior lights, body work,etc...) but...gotta get the basics first. I got a question (please pardon my ignorance here) Is it better to do your own oil change? Or have a Jiffy place do it?

01-31-2012 10:18 AM

Better or cheaper?

Little Roober 01-31-2012 10:48 AM