General Chat Chat about all things Blazer (and related vehicles). Off-topic stuff should be in the lounge, and all mechanical problems should be posted in the proper forum.

General Care Questions

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2012, 05:12 AM
ana
ana is on a distinguished road
Default General Care Questions

I feel like such a whimp...but im gonna post this anyway...i have no experience in taking care of my blazer... it is my goal to change this. Thats why i joined this site.

So... my first whimpy little project is... gonna get some cottonballs and soak them in peppermint oil...and gonna get some moth *****. I read somewhere that this is a good way to keep mice out of the engine, since my blazer will be sitting for a bit (i have seen evidence that these little creatures would like to stay for the winter). Since i moved to a rural type area, i have had this issue to deal with when it gets cold. My cat is a dam good mouse trap for the house, but kitty doesnt want to stay in the blazer. So... hoping if i use both of these methods, i wont have this problem to deal with. We shall see!

Old 01-31-2012, 05:49 AM
ana

Slowly but surely building a car care foundation... next project is waxing, got a few waxes on hand,but i think there cheap, from what ive read on this forum, Meguirs NXT seems to be a good choice... i may also have time to tackle a wire issue,attached to the battery,the guy at autozone was pretty helpful,with which size and how to fix, seems fairly simple. The more i read here, the more i want to do, (exchange radio from other vehicle,change interior lights, body work,etc...) but...gotta get the basics first. I got a question (please pardon my ignorance here) Is it better to do your own oil change? Or have a Jiffy place do it?

Old 01-31-2012, 10:18 AM
spittybays

Better or cheaper?

Old 01-31-2012, 10:48 AM
Little Roober is on a distinguished road