General Chat Chat about all things Blazer (and related vehicles). Off-topic stuff should be in the lounge, and all mechanical problems should be posted in the proper forum.

I have a 99 blazers zr2 problem please help

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2018, 08:54 PM
Starting Member
Terry Frost is on a distinguished road
Default I have a 99 blazers zr2 problem please help

Hello this is my first time posting didn't really know too much about this site but would appreciate any help or feedback I can get I basically have a brand new ZR2 was about 30,000 miles on it 99 Blazer I bought it new back in 99 needless to say I needed it for work purposes because it's A 3 hour round trip from my house to where I'm working at right now and it's way cheaper on gas than my F-150 so I got out and drove it and it was fine for the summer months winter months came up 4 by 4 wouldn't kick in well I have vacuum issues so I replaced all the vacuum lines and they basically rebuilt everything from the cable to the vacuum to the switch so my issue is I have a mass air flow sensor that keeps on giving me check engine light I replaced it once now with a brand new one from AutoZone and I'm still getting that like the other issue is I'm trying to figure out where the PSI supposed to be in my vacuum so I hook it up to my OBD2 reader and it's saying I'm not about 19 at idle but when I goofy it drops down for Split Second .07 and then jumps back to 26 27 and then back at idle at 19 my issue is I read on line that is saying I have bad Rings If it drops down to .07 at all so I'm just wondering that could it be I mean I've got thirty thousand miles on it I've owned it since new

Last edited by Terry Frost; 01-28-2018 at 09:13 PM. Reason: To long want to get to the point better
Old 01-29-2018, 12:34 PM
rockp2 will become famous soon enough